Songs may be added to the Queue a number of different ways. The information below provides an overview of adding and clearing songs from the Queue, and saving songs in the Queue as a Playlist. For information on editing existing playlists, please see the page on using the Playlist Editor window.
Adding Individual Songs to the Queue
Individually selected songs will add to the queue in two different ways depending on where the song title is tapped. Tap the beginning of the song title to add the song immediately next in the Queue and start playback. Alternatively, tap another area other than the beginning of the song title to add the song to the queue according to the Song selection default behavior setting under Settings: General. (1)
Add All Songs
To use the Add all songs feature, tap the "Add all songs" text on the top right of the Contents Window to reveal an options menu for playback of the group of songs in the Contents Window. The options are Play now, Play random (shuffle), Replace queue (replaces all existing songs in the queue with the selected group of songs), Add to next (adds the selected group of songs next to the currently playing song in the queue), and Add to end (adds the selected group of songs to the very end of the queue) (2). There are additional options below the playback options which are accessible depending on which view the user is browsing content with.
The songs in the Queue can be cleared by pressing the "Clear" button at the bottom of the window, which will reveal two options for clearing the Queue contents. "Clear" eliminates all tracks from the Queue, while "Clear except currently playing" removes all tracks except for the track the Aurender is currently playing back. "Cancel" returns the user to normal operation, leaving the Queue contents intact.* (3)
*Note that with an A10, or an Aurender connected to an X725, Constellation Preamplifier, or certain Goldmund Digital Loudspeakers, the Contents Window will need to be swiped to the right to reveal the Playlist, Save, and Clear buttons, since the space these buttons normally occupy is used for volume control and mute options. Please see this link for more info on the A10 features: - A10 New Features in Conductor -
Save Queue as a Playlist
Once songs have been added to the Queue they may be saved as a Playlist to be recalled later by tapping the Save button at the bottom of the window* (1). When the Save button is pressed, a window will appear with a suggested Playlist name that may be edited by the user.
*Note that when using an A10, or an Aurender connected to an X725 or compatible Constellation preamplifier, the Contents Window will need to be expanded to reveal the Save button, since the area below the queue is used for volume control and mute functions.
Once a Playlist name has been confirmed, select the "Save" option (2) and the Playlist can be recalled later by the user by pressing the Playlist button (3).
A Playlist may be deleted by swiping left or right on the name of the Playlist to reveal a delete button (4). Note that the Recently Played 2000 playlist is a default Playlist for the most recently played 2000 tracks the user has entered into the Queue, and may not be deleted.